Club News‎ > ‎

Moneygall/Clonakenny are North Minor A Hurling Champions

posted 25 Sep 2016, 13:16 by Moneygall GAA   [ updated 29 Sep 2016, 11:45 ]
Well done to the Moneygall/Clonakenny players and management for a fine all-round team performance to win the North Minor A title by beating Kiladangan in Nenagh last Saturday afternoon. We led by 0-8 to 0-4 at half time, while Kiladangan were unfortunate to lose players to injury in the first half and another soon after half time.

Goals from Adam Hogan (penalty) and Joe Fogarty entering the last ten minutes were the crucial scores, and we went on to win on a 2-15 to 1-10 scoreline. After the game captain Diarmuid Ryan lifted the Spike Nolan Cup for Moneygall/Clonakenny for the first time. We now go on to the county semi final where we will meet the South champions.

Team: Mark Fanning; Brian Doughan, Eoin Nesbitt, Timmy Flaherty; Alexi Harty, Diarmuid Ryan, Delacy Byrne; Dylan Maher, Eoin Whyte; Niall Maher, Bob Kenny, Matthew O'Sullivan; Joe Fogarty, Cathal Hogan, Adam Hogan.

Subs: Roddy Teehan, James Doughan, Jack O'Brien, Conor Shanahan, Gearoid Larkin, Cian O'Dwyer, David Jones, William Jones, Dan O'Meara, Paul Costello, Tommy Hennessy.

John Doughan, John Fogarty, Maxi Crampton, Roger Quigley.