Club News‎ > ‎

Black & Red Golf Society 2015

posted 8 May 2015, 14:15 by Moneygall GAA
We had a fine turnout for our first outing of the year recently at Roscrea G.C.  The following were the prize-winners:
1 – Fabian Jones
2 – Paddy Byrne
3 – Kevin McCormack
First Nine – Philip Byrne
Second Nine – Dylan Maher
Nearest Pin – Paddy Collison
Longest Drive – Murt Deane

The next outing will be at The Heritage G.C. on 30th May.  New members are welcome.  Entries are being taken for the Honeymount Cup, our matchplay competition.

Officers for 2015:
Captain – Philip Byrne
Vice Captain – Willie Greene
President – Noel Whyte
Hon. Secretary – Tom Byrne
Competiton Secretary/Treasurer – Paddy Bergin
PRO – Pat  Sheedy

Next year the society will be celebrating 25 years of golf.