Club News‎ > ‎

A.G.M. 2014

posted 14 Dec 2014, 06:19 by Moneygall GAA
We held our Annual General Meeting in the Séamus Ó Riain Centre last Friday night.  Those in attendance were welcomed by chairman Darragh Hayes, and there followed a review of club activity in 2014 from secretary Kevin Maher and a detailed financial report from treasurer Pat Murray.

Darragh Hayes began his chairman’s address by acknowledging the contribution to the club of a valued member Paddy Connors, who after many years of great service in the roles of development officer, caretaker, and committee member, stepped down from the committee at the end of this year.

The chairman praised the great strides made by the juvenile committee in 2014, with the review of our juvenile structures and the setting up of our Under 6 Nursery Group.

He thanked his fellow officers for their work throughout the year, and also thanked everyone who contributes to the running of the club in any way, and those who help out whenever their expertise is called upon.

He also paid tribute to two club members who passed away during the year, Club President Tim Liffey, and former club secretary and North Tipp secretary Paddy Maher.

A motion was then passed to ratify the amalgamation of Moneygall with Clonakenny at U21, Minor, U16 and U14 level for the next four years.  The amalgamation will contest the hurling and football championships in the North division in each of these grades.

Election of Officers

The following officers were then elected for 2015:
Presidents – Gerry Maher, Seamus Doherty;
Chairman – Darragh Hayes;
Vice Chairman – Philip Sutton;
Secretary – Kevin Maher;
Treasurer – Pat Murray;
PRO – Conor Ryan;
Assistant PRO – Willie Greene;
Development Officer – Mick Sullivan;
Registrars – Padhraic Greene, Willie Jones;
Juvenile Registrars – Pat Murray, Noel Ryan;
Cultural Officer – Pat Sheedy;
Schools Liaison Officer – Paddy Whyte;
Alcohol and Substance Abuse Prevention Officer – Willie Jones;
Child Protection Officers – Noel Ryan, Una Teehan;
North Board Delegates – Darragh Hayes, Kevin Maher

Club Committee

The above-named officers will be joined on the committee by John Bolger, Eugene Ryan, Jimmy Kirwan, Diarmuid Kennedy, Liam Greene, and Seamus Ryan.  Two representatives of the juvenile committee will also be nominated by the juvenile AGM.  Further members will also be elected to the committee in the coming weeks, including any existing committee members who were not in attendance on Friday night and who wish to continue in the role.

Adjourned AGM

The adjourned AGM will be held on Monday 22nd December at 8.30pm.  The main item on the agenda will be the election of team selectors for next year.  All members are welcome to attend.

Membership 2015

Player membership for next year includes a club gearbag and is set at €80, or €50 for students.
Other rates are as follows: Non-Playing Adult €50; Non-Playing Student €20; Overseas €20; Juvenile €15; Family membership €50.