Club News‎ > ‎2012 Archived News‎ > ‎

Juvenile AGM

posted 26 Jan 2012, 14:44 by Seamus Ryan   [ updated 2 Jan 2013, 10:49 by Moneygall GAA ]
The juvenile committee AGM took place in the GAA Centre on Wednesday 25th January.  

Thanks to Stephen Kenny who chaired a very good and lively debate throughout the evening, and to secretary Kevin Maher who delivered a comprehensive report on all juvenile activities over the last twelve months.  The following officers were then elected for 2012: Chairman – Stephen Kenny; Secretary – Kevin Maher (Dunkerrin); PRO – Eamon Egan; Coaching Officer – Darragh Hayes; Equipment Officer and Registrar – Ger Hogan. 

The selectors appointed to each team are as follows: Under 8 – Majella Whyte, Ray Fitzpatrick, Padraig Sheedy; Under 10 – Tomas Kenneally, Damien Hogan, Noel Ryan; Under 14 – Fabian Jones, Jimmy Maher, Michael Ryan; Under 16 (amalgamated with Clonakenny) – Pat Murray, Ger Hogan.  

The juvenile committee will comprise of all the elected officers plus Noel Doughan, Donal Quinlan, Timmy Sutton, Breda O’Meara, Una Teehan and Mary Larkin.  Stephen Kenny and Kevin Maher will be the club’s North Bord na nÓg representatives and will also represent the juvenile club on the senior club committee.